Chinese Reading and Writing 6

About This Book

This is the last book of the Chinese Reading and Writing series, and also the last book of the Foundation Stage. Congratulations if you have made this far!

50 new characters are introduced, with each lesson focusing on 10 of them. Even with a small increase of the usual 50 characters, the effect is tremendous as the frequency occurrence of all the characters goes beyond 50%. This represents a rapid improvement of Chinese reading and writing ability and a rise of the complexity of the Chinese texts. In addition to stories, other types of texts are also presented. The expressions and languages used in the book are easy to be applied in the real world.

By the end of the book, students will be equipped with a total of 320 Chinese characters and a vast amount of combinations and key structures. And students are ready to go on to the next stage, Development Stage, and learn Chinese through characters.

Same as the previous Chinese Reading and Writing books, these 50 characters are also highly useful characters, based on both Chinese character occurrence frequency list and Mandarin Express series.


ISBN: 978-988-13831-5-0
Author: Zhang Xuehong
Edition: 2nd Edition
Publication time: 2015
Pages: 39


Book Aims

  • 50 new basic Chinese characters
  • Expanded vocabularies built with 320 basic Chinese characters
  • More different varieties of texts
Stage: Foundation
Duration: 25 class hours

Sample Pages

Other Books That Might Interest You

Buy this book now

Become part of the MSL community and we make better materials together!

© 2019 MSL Master, All Rights Reserved